Release of "Only Joy Aloud", the latest CD by Pandora's Vox & Espiritu Vocal Ensembles

Pandora’s Vox and Espiritu Vocal Ensembles are proud to announce the release of their latest CD, Only Joy Aloud, a collection of Christmas and winter seasonal favourites.

Pandora’s Vox has previously released five CDs, and Espiritu one, with this effort marking the first collaboration for the two groups on one recording.

Gillian Hunt is the Artistic Director for both groups.  “In putting together the CD, I wanted to include songs that most people are familiar with to provide that sense of comfort, which many people are looking for during the holiday season,” says Hunt.  “I also wanted to include some songs that people may not be as familiar with that hopefully will become new favourites among their holiday listening playlist.”

Track Listing:

  1. White Is in the Winter Night
  2. Enniscorthy Carol
  3. Angels Unaware
  4. Resonet In Laudibus
  5. Breath of Heaven
  6. To Drive the Cold Winter Away
  7. Coventry Carol
  8. Little Drummer Boy
  9. A Spaceman Came Travelling
  10. Amid the Falling Snow
  11. O Magnum Mysterium
  12. Away in a Manger
  13. I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
  14. When the Stars Fall
  15. What Child Is This?
  16. One Toy Soldier
  17. Adam Lay Ybounden


CDs are $20 CAD all taxes included.  Shipping costs extra.  To order a copy of the CD, contact the Pandora’s Vox Vocal Ensemble Society at:
775 15th Street, West Vancouver BC  V7T 2S9, CANADA
T  604-922-2513
F  604-922-6017

Pandora’s Vox has been entertaining audiences for 26 years.  Espiritu was added to the Pandora’s Vox Vocal Ensemble Society in 2002.  They perform regularly across the Lower Mainland.  For more information, refer to

For pdf of this announcement, click HERE